With Proton Calendar(new window), you can invite anyone to an event you created by adding them as participants and sending invitations. You can later change the event details and update the invitation.
Once you’ve sent the invitations to your event, you can change the details of your event.
All participants will immediately receive an email notification with the new event details (changing the Notifications section of an event won’t trigger these updates).
If you change the time or location of the event, the participants will also have to confirm these new details.
Updating an invitation by adding more participants or removing them will notify only the affected participants.
In case you are using multiple calendars in your Proton Calendar, please note that once you’ve added participants to an event, you can’t change the calendar you’ve added them to.
Canceling an event
It’s possible to cancel an event after you’ve added participants.
If you delete the event after sending the invitations, all participants will receive an email to inform them of the cancellation.