Proton Mail Plus trial

Reading
2 mins
Category
Get Started

When you sign up for Proton Mail(new window) using a referral link, you’ll get to enjoy a free 30-day trial of Proton Mail Plus. Proton Mail Plus includes:

  • 15 GB total storage
  • 10 email addresses
  • Unlimited folders, labels, and filters
  • Unlimited messages
  • Support for 1 custom email domain
  • Proton Calendar(new window)
  • Priority support

To continue using Proton Mail Plus after your free trial ends, take a moment to add your payment details(new window). By subscribing, you’ll also be supporting our mission of building a better and more private internet.

FAQs

Where can I get the Proton Mail Plus trial?

The trial is only available if you’ve signed up for Proton Mail using a referral link provided by someone participating in our referral program(new window). The trial is not available any other way at this time. 

If you’d like to enjoy the benefits of encrypted email, you can always sign up for a free Proton Mail account(new window).

Do I need a credit card to sign up for the trial?

No, you do not need a credit card to sign up for the trial. 

I’ve enjoyed using Proton Mail Plus during the trial. How do I continue using it after the trial ends?

You can add your payment details(new window) at any time to continue using Proton Mail Plus after your trial ends.

When and how will I get charged?

We’ll charge your card immediately if you decide to upgrade in the middle of your trial. However, if you decide to upgrade after your trial, we’ll only charge you after your trial ends.

By default, you’ll be charged with a monthly Proton Mail Plus subscription. You can customize your plan at any time from your account settings(new window) before you upgrade. 

Learn more about our plans and pricing(new window)

My trial has ended and I cannot access my account. Why?

If you didn’t upgrade to a paid Proton Mail plan by the end of your trial, we’ll default your account to the free version of Proton Mail. However, if your account exceeds the limits of our Free plan (e.g. you have multiple calendars instead of just one), your account will become delinquent(new window) until you upgrade. If you do nothing, access to your account will be limited and eventually disabled.

My trial is coming to an end, but I’m not ready to subscribe yet. Do I need to cancel?

You can downgrade to a Free plan at any time during the trial from your account settings(new window). You can upgrade at a later time when you are ready.

Didn’t find what you were looking for?

Contact support
General contactcontact@proton.me
Media contactmedia@proton.me
Legal contactlegal@proton.me
Partnerships contactpartners@proton.me